Early Childhood Development: Home

Online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,840 journals, as well as full text for more than 950 journals, and includes full text for more than 81 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.

Designed specifically for junior & community colleges with a primary focus on disciplines of study within associate degrees and certification programs. Areas explored include accounting, automotive, child care services, cosmetology, culinary arts, forestry, food service management, graphic arts, hair dressing, hospitality management, interior design, journalism, plumbing, heating & air conditioning, veterinary technology and welding.

Educational Resources Information Center database, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, provides extensive access to educational-related literature. The ERIC database corresponds to print editions of Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). It indexes and abstracts over 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles, as well as other related sources.

Indexes over 260 titles from popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. Provides coverage on topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, etc.

This database provides references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. More than 400,000 records are included, with over 10,000 new records added each year. This includes coverage on child rights and welfare issues.

Consider searching some of our multi-disciplinary and related subject databases. Just check the boxes by the descriptions to search multiple databases at once.