Skip to Main Content

Physical Education

Linked IN © 2024

Library Catalog

Health Databases

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals as well as indexing and abstracting for more than 9,500 journals and 10,000 other publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new window
These abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Health education and physical therapy are also covered.
Citations only, no full-text.
Alt-HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.
In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. This database features indexing and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.
Includes: full text from more than 560 consumer health related periodicals as well as full text of the UPI (United Press International) English-Language Health Newswire; full text for more than 200 health reference books and encyclopedias; 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names from Lexi-PAL Drug Guide; more than 550 full-text consumer health pamphlets and leaflets; thousands of full text evidence-based, health reports; more than 700 physician-generated videos (with audio narration); and more than 200 animations (with audio narration).
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides consumer health information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Science in Context contains topic overviews, experiments, biographies, articles, links to quality Web sites, pictures, and illustrations in all areas of science, including biology, chemistry, physics, earth science, math, environmental science, life science, medicine, space science, computer science, technology, history of science, science and society, science as inquiry, science-related biographies, and more.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
R2Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.

Spanish Language Health Databases

MedicLatina [en Español] This link opens in a new window
Spanish language collection of medical research and investigative journals published by renowned Latin American medical publishers. Provides access to full text for nearly 120 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. A wide range of topics are covered including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology.
Salud en Español This link opens in a new window
Spanish version of Consumer Health Complete. Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
This full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc. Includes: full text from more than 560 consumer health related periodicals as well as full text of the UPI (United Press International) English-Language Health Newswire; full text for more than 200 health reference books and encyclopedias; 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names from Lexi-PAL Drug Guide; more than 550 full-text consumer health pamphlets and leaflets; thousands of full text evidence-based, health reports; more than 700 physician-generated videos (with audio narration); and more than 200 animations (with audio narration).
Consumer Health Complete en Espanol This link opens in a new window
In Spanish, provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.