BUS 241 / Business Law: Web Resources

The Code of Virginia searchable database contains the laws (statutes) of the Commonwealth. You can perform a search by using key word(s), phrases or section numbers. You can also use the Table of Contents to view all Titles, Chapters, and Sections.

The website for the Eastern District Court of Virginia (Alexandria, Newport News, Norfolk and Richmond).

Do you need a Virginia legal form? Visit the Virginia Judicial System webpage for a list of legal forms.

Find contact information for public law libraries in Virginia.

The official website of the Judicial System of Virginia.

There are a number of online resources available to assist citizens understand the laws and regulations passed by the Virginia General Assembly. Includes links to the state constitution, regulations, code of Virginia, acts of Assembly, state administrative code, and charters & authorities. Some of the resources are searchable databases.

Online links to U.S. Courts forms & fees from the United States Courts government website.

The Code is a consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. The Code does not include regulations issued by executive branch agencies, decisions of the Federal courts, treaties, or laws enacted by State or local governments.

Not a law library but does have in-person access to WestLaw on one computer.

CAP includes all official, book-published state and federal United States case law — every volume or case designated as an official report of decisions by a court within the United States.

The scope includes all state courts, federal courts, and territorial courts for American Samoa, Dakota Territory, Guam, Native American Courts, Navajo Nation, and the Northern Mariana Islands. From Harvard Law School.

"Today, FindLaw.com remains the most popular site for free legal information on the Internet with more than five million legal consumers visiting each month and the largest legal directory available.

One of the major paralegal associations in the U.S. with 18,000 members.

NFPA is one of the major paralegal associations with over 9,000 members.

"Nation′s premier source for career information."--Published by the United States Bureau of Labor Statistics

Findings from the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI). Includes violent and property crime counts, crime trends, persons arrested, law enforcement personnel, and more.

VPCC's guide to finding statistics online